Four Nested Archimedean Solids

Initializing live version
Download to Desktop

Requires a Wolfram Notebook System

Interact on desktop, mobile and cloud with the free Wolfram Player or other Wolfram Language products.

Four Archimedean solids (truncated tetrahedron, truncated icosahedron, truncated octahedron and small rhombicuboctahedron) are arranged so that four faces of each of them coincide with the four faces of a tetrahedron. For reference, you can also show an icosahedron and the golden lines of a triangle.

Contributed by: Sándor Kabai (December 2019)
Open content licensed under CC BY-NC-SA



Feedback (field required)
Email (field required) Name
Occupation Organization
Note: Your message & contact information may be shared with the author of any specific Demonstration for which you give feedback.