Transforming Parent Functions

Explore the different types of transformations that can be performed on the eight "parent" functions (linear, quadratic, cubic, reciprocal, square root, semicircle, absolute value, and exponential).


  • [Snapshot]
  • [Snapshot]
  • [Snapshot]
    • Share:

Embed Interactive Demonstration New!

Just copy and paste this snippet of JavaScript code into your website or blog to put the live Demonstration on your site. More details »

Files require Wolfram CDF Player or Mathematica.

Related Curriculum Standards

US Common Core State Standards, Mathematics